Form Letters Gone Wild

I just visited pinterest.com. Because apparently everyone’s addicted and I decided “Hey, I don’t have enough going on in life.” There were two options: info, and request invite. I chose to request an invite, because who wants info anyway? Here’s the email I received:

“Hi!

Thanks for joining the Pinterest waiting list. We’ll be sure to send you an invite soon.

In the meantime, you can follow us on Twitter. You can also explore a few pins.

We’re excited to get you pinning soon!

– Ben and the Pinterest Team”

I disregard the donotreply emails. I believe my messages reach somebody. I mean, what if what I had to say really affected someone and it touched their heart? I also hate waiting in lines. So naturally, I responded:

“But, what if I started a parallel site called winterest. People could post all the things that are the MOST winterey, and then it would turn into an all-out virtual brawl and someone would just get hurt. That would so not be a good idea. OR you could bump me up the waiting list to like, #7 so it didn’t look like you were playing favorites. That way, I get on pinterest sooner, and we avoid a winterest.com cat fight.

– Kelly and the Winterest team”

I hope they pick me.

3 thoughts on “Form Letters Gone Wild

  1. Anne says:

    HILARIOUS!

    I was just going to send you an invite…but you’re already on there as a member. I am not “following” you on Pinterest.

    Should you start your own website, Winterest, please let me know. I might consider a career change. 🙂

    Too funny!

  2. kelirium says:

    Anne I will not only let you know, but I will in fact make you VP. I hope you are okay with that.

  3. Karolyn says:

    You’re hilarious. I hope they write back! I can send you an invite if you haven’t been accepted to the club yet. That way is super quick. No waiting!

Leave a Reply

